Reviews

Summary
4.9

Quirky and lovely for it- Rating 4/5

Lovely little B&B, great welcome and perfect location for city. Room we had is smallish and a lot of furniture and Nik Naks which add to the quirky style but less is more maybe.Good value for money don’t expect 5 star but if your after a very clean and central accommodation near city can’t go wrong.

Reviewer: David| Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 13 hours ago


Amazing hotel, perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Mama’s Inn. We stayed in the Casablanca room, which was amazing (and spotless). We were noticing wonderful details throughout our stay, the lanterns, a swoosh of material and tassels galore! The breakfast was lovely, my partner had the Full English and I had the Russian Draniki, so delicious and good portions. My partner has reduced mobility, Marina and David went out of their way to make our stay hassle free. Would strongly recommend.

Reviewer: Dr G | Thu 8th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic Boutique Guest House - Beautiful Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Easy direct booking. Warm welcome.Great advice on local pubs & restaurants. Very comfortable room.Astounding range of choice on menu for Breakfast.Incredibly tasty and well served.Would highly recommend

Reviewer: Joe | Wed 7th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Gorgeous stay - Rating 5/5

Due to a strike at the Hamburg airport we had just two instead of four nights end of April 2023 but we had such a lovely time in your 'London' room, so loveable items in that chamber. However, it got in the background by learning what you mean when you offer: The Breakfast! It's nearly indescribable. so fine, so tasty, so embedded in an athmosphere of well-being and sympathy, and we had to leave it so soon (sniff).

Reviewer: Uwe L | Wed 31st Jan 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Casablanca room - Rating 5/5

Great place, friendly, booked our evening meal reservation for us at the local seafood restaurant (also very good). We will try one of the other themed rooms next time we stay!

Reviewer: Tony | Sun 21st Jan 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight at a weekend and quite honestly were blown away by every aspect of the experience.The décor was quirky and created a lot of interest, the cleanliness was faultless, the service and attention to detail unrivalled. Slept perfectly and loved the Chakshuka breakfast.How on earth they manage to do all this with the prices they charge is commendable.If you are visiting Nottingham stay here, do not bother to go anywhere else. You will not be disappointed.I will definitely be back and thank you.

Response

Dear Laurence,Thank you for everything, being our guests, being generous with your kind words and so encouraging.At times running Mama's feels a bit too much but when we have feedback like yours everything seems possible and more.Please, come again, Mama's doors will be always open for you.Thank youKind RegardsMarina and David

Reviewer: Laurence B | Sun 17th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely B&B Nottingham - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from lovely hosts, comfy room & fab breakfasts - what more could you want!

Reviewer: Anne| Sat 16th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent, second stay - Rating 5/5

Second stay and cannot fault.Rooms have pretty much everything you could want, comfortable, spacious and warm.Breakfasts are to die for, spoilt for choice with such an extensive menu. Drinks in the bar are large 35ml measures. Marina and David are such lovely people and they know what they are doing.

Reviewer: Christine W | Mon 11th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Pure value for money. I am not exaggerating, probably the best b and b we have ever stayed in. Location, room, car parking (make sure you book in advance ance) breakfast. You won't do any better in Nottingham...or probably anywhere else in the UK. 5 star.

Reviewer: John S | Sat 9th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Incredible service - Rating 5/5

The owner very much reminded me of Alfred Pennyworth (Of Batman mythos). Excellent service, good food and a wonderful/unique hotel. This was the best part of Nottingham in my opinion. I don't know if I will ever return to Nottingham, but if I do, I will look to stay here again.

Reviewer: Blake | Wed 22nd Nov 2023 | 2 months ago